Skip to Content

Fraternity and Sorority Life recognizes outstanding students and chapters for 2023-24

Students from the 2023-24 Fraternity and Sorority Life Chapters of the Year pose with their organization’s awards.

The Office of Fraternity and Sorority Life (FSL) presented 2023-24 awards to outstanding student leaders and organizational chapters on April 18 at the Clemson University Conference Center.

“We are incredibly proud of our Fraternity and Sorority Life community, which comprises nearly 30 percent of the undergraduate population at Clemson,” says Assistant Dean of Students and FSL Director Gary Wiser. “The outstanding chapters and leaders who were recognized at our annual banquet are a testament to the sense of belonging and community fostered during their time at Clemson, which contributes positively toward the No. 1 student experience.”

In 2023-24, FSL surpassed 6,600 active undergraduate members. More than 2,100 new members joined chapters representing the four governing councils. Additionally, all four governing councils recorded cumulative 3.0 grade point averages for the sixth consecutive Fall semester.

Chapters of the Year were identified from each respective governing council. Three of the four earned repeat wins from 2023: Beta Upsilon Chi (Interfraternity Council – IFC), Delta Phi Lambda Sorority, Inc. (Multicultural Greek Council – MGC), and Kappa Delta (College Panhellenic Association – CPA). The fourth organization recognized was Delta Sigma Theta Sorority, Inc., who won the Dr. Altheia L. Richardson Cup among National Pan-Hellenic Council (NPHC) chapters.

FSL Award Winners

Chapters of the Year

Amanda H. Hays Cup (College Panhellenic Association): Kappa Delta
Dr. Jerome V. Reel, Jr. Cup (Interfraternity Council): Beta Upsilon Chi
Founders Cup (Multicultural Greek Council): Delta Phi Lambda Sorority, Inc.
Dr. Altheia L. Richardson Cup (National Pan-Hellenic Council): Delta Sigma Theta Sorority, Inc.

Members of the Year

College Panhellenic Association: Sidney Kornberg, Delta Zeta
Interfraternity Council: Hunter Stokes, Phi Sigma Kappa
Multicultural Greek Council: Katelyn Nguyen, Delta Phi Lambda Sorority, Inc.
National Pan-Hellenic Council (male): James Barr, Kappa Alpha Psi Fraternity, Inc.
National Pan-Hellenic Council (female): Blake Summers, Zeta Phi Beta Sorority, Inc.

Order of Omega Awards

Athlete of the Year: Georgia Sherman, Delta Zeta
Chapter Advisor of the Year: Tish Fain, Chi Omega
John Robert Clinton Greek Unity Award: Alyssa Neff, Zeta Tau Alpha
New Member of the Year: Regina Dennison, Zeta Tau Alpha
Friends of the Greeks Award: Brandy Barfield, Delta Phi Lambda
Personal Academic Achievement Award: Sharon Li, Delta Phi Lambda Sorority, Inc.
Senior of the Year (co-recipients): Derek Barnes, Kappa Alpha Psi Fraternity, Inc; Jessica Giddens, Kappa Delta
Unsung Hero Award: Ellie Macken, Alpha Delta Pi

FSL University Housing Awards

House Manager of the Year (co-recipients): Riley Fullerton, Phi Gamma Delta; Maddison Litton, Kappa Delta
Chapter Housing Experience of the Year: Delta Zeta

FSL Programming Awards

Health and Wellness Program of the Year: Zeta Tau Alpha
Diversity, Equity and Inclusion Program of the Year: Alpha Kappa Alpha Sorority, Inc.